Hazel’s Fudge

img_7596

 

My best friend Georgette’s mom, Hazel, makes the best fudge I have ever tasted. I am not joking, no other fudge has compared. Well, I have the recipe and I have yet to master it. When I do, I will tell you how I did it. For now, I am going to get the recipe up and see what you can do with it.

Ingredients:

4 1/2 cups sugar

1 can evaporated milk

8 ounce marshmallow cream

2 cups softened butter

2 cups chopped walnuts (I prefer no nuts, so I omitted this)

2 tsp vanilla

Directions:

Use a deep pot and bring sugar and milk to a boil. Stir constantly for 15 minutes. Remove from heat and add all additional ingredients, use a hand mixer for this (that’s one of her secret moves that makes this recipe so tasty). Pour into a buttered pan and refrigerate.

 

About Chez Starz

I live in California with my wonderful children and have an amazing boyfriend. I have been a paramedic for over 20 years and work for a Fire District as their EMS Manager. I have a passion and love for food and cooking. This blog is just a place to share my favorite recipes.
This entry was posted in Dessert and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

