Chow Mein (Panda Express Copycat)

 

I know, I know, when you think of Panda Express you don’t think of yummy. At least I don’t. However, my daughter brought this recipe home from her cooking class at school and I have made it several times. Its really good stuff and no MSG!

Ingredients:

1/3 cup soy sauce

2 gloves garlic, minced

1 TBS brown sugar, packed

Black pepper to taste

1 package refrigerated Yakisoba noodles, seasoning packets discarded

1 TBS olive oil

1/2 medium onion, thinly sliced

2 stalks celery. sliced diagonally

2 cups (heaping) shredded cabbage

Directions:

Combine soy, garlic, sugar and pepper in a bowl, set aside. Pierce noodles (all 3) and microwave for 1 minute. Loosen noodles and rinse in colander; place aside. Heat oil in wok or skillet. Add onion and celery until wilted (3-4 min) then add cabbage until soft and heated (2-3 min). Add noodles and soy mixture until all is well heated and mixed. Enjoy!

About Chez Starz

I live in California with my wonderful children and have an amazing boyfriend. I have been a paramedic for over 20 years and work for a Fire District as their EMS Manager. I have a passion and love for food and cooking. This blog is just a place to share my favorite recipes.
This entry was posted in Asian Cuisine, Vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

